Review – Burt’s Bees Naturally ageless skin firming night cream


What is it  – Bur’s Bees naturally ageless skin firming night cream

Size – 56g

Price – AU $49.95

how natural is it – 98.99%

Ingredients- Water,helianthus annuus (sunflower) sunflower seed oil,glycerin , stearic acid , sucrose distearate, alcohol denat, cetyl alcohol, sucrose stearate, betula alba ( white birch)  bark extract , punica granatum (pomegranate) extract, acmella oleracea ( para cress) extract, lecithin, carrageenan , fragrance, xanthan gum, sodium borat, chlorphenesit , phenoxyethanol

Packaging information-

this lush formula helps restore firmness and hydration while you sleep for firmer naturally ageless skin,.

formulated with

pomegranate one of natures most powerful antioxidants , to help fight free radical damage responsible for the breakdown of collagen and elastin .

White birch bark extract to help restore firmness

Para cress extract known to help diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles

My opinion

To start with i am 25 years old and have taken pretty good care of my skin so i do not really have many wrinkles except a few tiny ones around my eyes so i can not tell you how well this works for older more wrinkled skin .

So having tried this night cream for a couple of weeks i thought i would review it, normally i would not review a product after such a short period of time but i will make an exception as i was truly impressed .

For me i personally do not believe in products that promise to erase wrinkles , it is near impossible to remove wrinkles once you have got them . The key is not to remove them it is to prevent them which you can do quite easily if you treat your skin with respect and nourishing ingredients. which is where Burt’s bees naturally ageless collection range comes in .

When i first started using the naturally ageless range my skin was pretty distressed , i take good care of my skin but there are factors i can not control like at that time i had a bad cold so my nose was very dry red and sore , and the dreaded hormones creating pimples .

Within a few days my skin was healing beautifully the redness and drying on my nose was pretty much gone and marks and dead skin from the pimples were disappearing, i do not think that this product is made for clearing up pimples but it did help get rid of them quicker .

This night cream really is nourishing and moisturizing my skin feels softer than it has before, i am addicted to moisturizer and use moisturizers at least twice a  day but the old moisturizer that i used never left my face as soft as this one does , my skin has a nice glow and feels smooth ,

I wasn’t sure about whether or not the night cream would firm my skin like the packaging claimed it would but i do think my face actually feels a little firmer .

The packaging for this night cream is pretty impressive there is a lot of information on the box and there was even a little leaflet in the box which had information about some of the ingredients why natural is better than synthetic and a little bit of information about Burt’s Bees , i am a sucker for information on what i am going to use on my face so i applaud Burt’s Bees for supplying so much information .

The fragrance is delicious it is a natural fruity smell it is the fragrance of the mighty pomegranate .

the night cream absorbs well and does not irritate my sensitive skin

Although this night cream is considerably more expensive than my regular night cream and others on the market it is definitely worth every cent , it is a night cream that will be added to my regular routine and i would  recommend it  to anybody  that wants to prevent wrinkles or just wants a moisturizing and nourishing night cream.

For best results i recommend using the full Burt’s Bees  naturally ageless range which includes an eye cream day lotion and repairing serum all of which will be reviewed by me soon .

This entry was posted in Burt's bees, Dry skin, reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Review – Burt’s Bees Naturally ageless skin firming night cream

  1. Pingback: Review – Burt’s Bees Naturally ageless day lotion | Naturalbuzz's Blog

  2. jenny says:

    sis how much and where did you bought?

  3. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and
    I in finding It really helpful & it helped me out much. I am hoping to provide
    something back and help others like you aided me.

  4. Sherlene says:

    Whats up are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to
    get started and set up my own. Do you require any html coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  5. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this publish was
    once great. I do not recognise who you’re however certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger if you are not already.
    Cheers!

  6. Greetings, I do believe your website might be having web browser compatibility issues.

    Whenever I take a look at your web site in Safari, it
    looks fine however, if opening in I.E., it’s got some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up! Apart from that, wonderful website!

  7. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not
    even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, good site!

  8. Aura Vie says:

    Hello There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn. That is an extremely smartly written article.

    I will make sure to bookmark it and return to learn extra of your helpful information.
    Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

  9. Biogeniste says:

    For newest information you have to visit world-wide-web and on world-wide-web I found
    this web site as a most excellent web site for hottest updates.

  10. Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how could i subscribe for
    a blog website? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea

  11. What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this web page daily, this website is truly
    good and the people are actually sharing pleasant thoughts.

Leave a Reply

