Burt’s bees beeswax lip balm


What is it Bees wax lip balm ( tube)

Size-4.25g

How natural is it – 100%

How much does it cost  – AU $6.95

Ingredients – beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil ,comfrey root extract ,  rosmary leaf extract soybean oil , canola oil

My opinion –

This is my all time favorite lip balm .

The first thing you will notice when you open the tube is the smell, it has got a lovely fresh minty fragrance that always reminds me of Christmas candy canes

Than there is the next big surprise when you apply this lip balm, it tingles it is a kinda weird feeling and at first it will shock you but after you get used to it, you will love it ,this lip balm really is addictive

As for how well it works i was amazed. Before trying this one i had tried a ton of different lip balms that weren’t natural  and they did nothing for me.  My lips were horrible they would get so cracked that they would bleed i would apply lip balm all throughout the day but nothing would happen they would not heal at all . But since trying Burt’s bees beeswax lip balm i have not had any problems with my lips except the occasional bit of dryness but that is fixed by applying more regularly. i think this lip balm moisturizes really well and i think it assists your lips in healing .

The only thing that may be considered a negative thing about this lip balm is the minty tingle, If your lips are very damaged the tingle can burn a little which can be a little unpleasant, it is fine if you can handle it but if this happens i would suggest trying their honey or pomegranate lip balm until your lips heal a little.

So is this product worth buying –

Yes it definitely   is i love it , it has been the best performing lip balm that i have tried so far and the mint fragrance and tingle is amazing

All opinions are my own

If there are any other Burt’s bees products you would like reviewed let me know

There will be lots more reviews coming soon so keep an eye out.

This entry was posted in Burt's bees, lip balms and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Burt’s bees beeswax lip balm

  1. Sherry says:

    I’ve tried this and loved it. It costs about $3.00 less here in the states and although that price is higher than most of the lip balms on the market the quality cannot be beat.

  2. willowbatel says:

    I love Burt’s Bees stuff. Especially the lip balm. I’ll use it just because I like it sometimes, lol.
    Have you come across any websites that have recipes for homemade honey/bee’s wax things? I’m getting a hive soon and would love to make things from the honey and bee’s wax.
    Sorry it’s taken me so long to comment. I only just checked back on that thread I started almost a month ago, haha.

    • naturalbuzz says:

      Hi
      I use the lip balm just because i like it even if my lips are fine too there’s no problem with that lip balm isn’t just made for damaged lips you can use it just for maintaining soft lips or just because the mint tingle is so weird and feels nice lol .
      I have got a honey and milk face mask that i use regularly and plan to share , and i could look up some recipes to post in my blogs although i don’t have a hive in my back yard so any beeswax recipes i wont be able to test and share how well it works but i guess you could do that by posting a comment on those posts .
      you are so lucky getting a hive that must be exciting .

      • willowbatel says:

        I’d be interested in the honey and milk face mask thing; that sounds delicious. I don’t know if it would make it past my mouth, lol.
        I’ll probably end up investing in a book or two later on, so don’t worry about it if you don’t have any.
        I’m super excited to finally get my bees! I’ve wanted them for almost four years now.
        Do you want a hive also?

      • naturalbuzz says:

        I will post the honey milk face mask later this week it really is nice and smells so yummy .
        it would be awesome to have a hive and yes i would love one but i don’t think i could get one unfortunately, i don’t have the room or the garden for it i love gardening but i live in a rented house and the owners wont let us do anything like that they are very strict .

  3. willowbatel says:

    Thanks! I look forward to reading it!
    Yeah renting is a drag. That’s why I had to wait so long to get my hive. We rented for the past 7 years and my mom wouldn’t let me get one until we moved. It’s also the reason I had to wait to start gardening.

Leave a Reply

